Good Luck

October 19th, 2019

seward logoROBERT PIERCE • Leader & Times


With part of its purpose being to provide and promote an economically viable, dynamic and livable Seward County, the Liberal/Seward County Development Corporation (LSCDC) was recently formed.

As part of the corporation, five community at-large members are to be recommended by the LSCDC Executive Committee and approved by the City of Liberal and Seward County commissioners by ballot process.

Per the corporation’s bylaws, the executive board met and recommended five candidates to the city and county commissioners.

A total of 11 applications were received, and Monday, county commissioners are expected to vote for five of those candidates to serve as at-large members on the LSCDC as voting members.

Those applicants were Tina Call, Tony McKee, Melanie Patterson, Estaislao “Tano” Tovilla, Donald E. Witzke, Kenton Clinesmith, Cheryl Collins, Roger Crossman, Micki Frankum, Delvin Kinser and Jesus A. Magallanes.

“The executive board will reach out to all applicants and encourage them to serve as associate members if they are not chosen as a voting member,” information in Monday’s agenda packet said. “Their input is certainly valued at any level of membership.

Monday’s meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. in the commission chambers in the Seward County Administration Building.

Pick your language/Elige su idioma

Darin's Destinations